Monday, March 20, 2017

Applications are now open for 2017 SEABL Media Accreditation ahead of the start of the season on Friday, March 24.




Media Accreditation can be applied for Opens external link in new windowhere with every successful applicant that applies before C.O.B. on Monday, March 20 receiving their pass before the season tips off although applications will be open until the second week of the season.

Season 2017 begins on March 24 when N/W Tasmania host Kilsyth with the women's competition tipping off the following night when Geelong host the Centre of Excellence.

15 teams will battle for the menís Championship in 2017 while the womenís competition has also been increased to 15 with the addition of two new sides, Melbourne and Sydney Uni.

Despite these additions, the fixture has been reduced to 18 rounds in 2017, one less than last season, and a break between Round 3 and 4 has been scheduled for Easter.

The finals will then begin on the weekend of August 11 with Preliminary and Conference Finals to follow before the Grand Finals are hosted on Saturday, September 2.

Find the full fixtures and team lists Opens external link in new windowhere and apply for media accreditation Opens external link in new windowhere.